April 4, 2016


Top 10 in the CCMA/BCCMA Spotlight Performance Contest Announced for the provincial segment. Top 10 Artists: Ben Klick, Me & Mae, The Heels, Ayaye Jardine, Peter James, Rachel Layne, Lisa Nicole, Kristin Bunyan, Dakota Pearl & Shylo Sharity.


CCMA/BCCMA Spotlight Performance Top 10 Announced

Breakthrough Country Music Project Top 20 Announced

October 28, 2015


In conjunction with the upcoming 2016 Breakthrough Music Conference, the Top 20 selected in the contest portion for the Breakthrough Country Music Project are...

Cash Crawford, Rafael Rico, Peter James, Megan Twist, Joe Bailey, Dani-Lynn, Ajaye Jardine, Dave Artney, The Heels, Alex Harrison, Shylo Sharity, Backstage Whiskey, Rowdy Spurs, Jennifer Zeke, Raquel Cole, Andrew Christopher, Michelle Schultz, Blake Harvard, Rachel Layne and Sadie Campbell!


OLE Announces Finalists for On the Spot Contest

September 8. 2015


Ole, the world's fastest growing independent rights management company, has announced the eight finalists who will perform live at the inaugural on the spotcompetition during CCMA Country Music Week on September 12th from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. at The Dome in Halifax, NS.

The full list of finalists can be found below.

• Augusta Ray                                     • Katia Zuccarelli
• Tanya Ryan                                       • Brea Lawrenson
• Amanda Riley                                   • Mark Times
• Runaway Angel                                • Rachel Layne

2015 Unsigned Only Music Competition - Semi Finalist

July 9, 2015


What is Love was selected as a Semi-Finalist in the International Unsigned Only Music Competition. 


April 2015


At the recent Landmark Event Showcase held at the Red Room in Vancouver, Rachel was selected as one of the Artists to proceed to the finals to be held in the fall at the Rickshaw Theatre, Vancouver.


Landmark Showcase Finalist

New Song 

April 2015


Just completed my first PRODUCED song! It's called What is Love and was produced by Brian Lanese out of L.A., co-produced by Orlando Mestre out of Las Vegas, and mixed and mastered by Anthony Dini, also out of L.A. Vocals were recorded at Big Audio Productions in Kelowna. Fantastic guys to work with. The whole process was a lot of fun! 


Click on the Play button to listen.

Elektrokore Music Announces New Album - Déjà Vu

February 11. 2015

Elektrokore Music has announced the best of experimental indie music album Déjà Vu. It comprises seventeen music videos by some of the best indie artists across the world.The album brings to you some of the 'hidden' best experimental indie music from some impeccable artists, sure to entrance a wide range of listeners. Ryan Hazarika, Head of Artist Relations - Elektrokore Music, says, "Whatever be the kind of music you like, you will fall for at least one of the songs on our album. They are so good.  Déjà Vu 2015's youngest little angel Rachel Layne, a singer-songwriter from‪ #‎Canada‬, is gifted with an enchanting voice and enjoys expressing her feelings through her beautiful songs. Watch her performing ‘We Are Lost’, a song about just how easily and far a lost generation can travel from the realms of civility into savagery.

Rachel Layne - A Passion for Music and the Environment

September 2014 - Okanagan Women's Magazine


Singer and song composer, Rachel Layne is using her passion and gift as a musician to raise awareness about the stewardship of our environment.



Kelowna Patriot Sings at Lions Game 

November 10, 2013 - Castanet


This past Friday, West Kelowna’s Rachel Layne Pavlakovic had the honour of being the BC/Yukon Command of the Royal Canadian Legion’s Patriot Voice and sang the opening Anthem at the BC Lions Football game at BC Place.She also sang Amazing Grace as part of the Halftime Show which was a Salute to Veterans and Military Valour.


October 2013


Announcing the winner of the Legion Patriot Voice Contest - Rachel Layne - Legion British Columbia/Yukon Command.


Patriot Voice Winner - Rachel Layne

© 2015 by Rachel Layne

Follow Me:
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • c-youtube